Endorsers

TeCHS Endorsers

Baylor University

Karen López Alonzo, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Spanish Linguistics
Department of Modern Languages and Cultures
k_lopezalonzo@baylor.edu

Houston Baptist University

Encarna Bermejo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish Linguistics
Coordinator, Study Abroad Language Program
School of Humanities
ebermejo@hbu.edu

Sam Houston State University

Edna V. Velásquez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish and Coordinator of Spanish Teaching Minor
Department of World Languages and Cultures
evv003@SHSU.EDU

St. Edward’s University

Emily Bernate, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Department of Languages, Literatures & Cultures
ebernate@stedwards.edu

Southern Methodist University

Gabriela Vokic, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish Linguistics
Department of World Languages and Literatures
vokic@smu.edu

Texas A&M University – College Station

María Irene Moyna, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Hispanic Studies
moyna@tamu.edu

Gabriela C. Zapata, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Director of Lower Division Spanish Instruction
Department of Hispanic Studies
gzapata@tamu.edu,https://www.gzapatatexasam.com/

Texas A&M University – Commerce

Flavia Belpoliti, PhD (TeCHS Project Director)
Assistant Professor of Spanish Linguistics
Director of Spanish Graduate Studies
Department of Literature and Languages
flavia.belpoliti@tamuc.edu

University of Houston

Marta Fairclough, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish Linguistics
Director, Spanish Heritage Language Program
Department of Hispanic Studies
mfairclough@uh.edu

Eugenia Ruiz, M.A.
Lecturer
Coordinator Spanish for Heritage Learners Program
Department of Hispanic Studies
emruiz2@central.uh.edu

University of Texas – Austin

María Luisa Echavarría, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Department of Spanish and Portuguese
marialuisa.echavarria@utexas.edu

Jocelly G. Meiners, Ph.D. (TeCHS Project Director)
Lecturer
Department of Spanish and Portuguese
jocelly@utexas.edu

Delia L. Montesinos, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
Department of Spanish and Portuguese
admontesinos@austin.utexas.edu

University of Texas – Rio Grande Valley

José Esteban Hernández, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Writing and Language Studies
jose.e.hernandez@utrgv.edu

Yanina Hernández, M.A.
Spanish Lecturer
Department of Writing and Language Studies
yanina.hernandez@utrgv.edu

University of Texas – San Antonio

Lilian L. Cano M.A.
Spanish Lecturer III
Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
lilian.cano@utsa.edu

Creative Commons LicenseThe text of COERLL’s Heritage Spanish website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. Please be aware that some of the outside content listed on the site is copyrighted. See licensing page for more details.